Rollerjam memories

I feel like it’s been so long that I’ve been able to sit in front of the computer that I actually forgot that I have a Flickr account.  I just perused it and realized that I had forgotten, or at least misplaced the memory for a while, that I’d been to Mexico. Or that I’d been to see Slick Rick perform. Some of the photos aren’t that great as far as quality, but it also reminds me that I was using for a while one of the first digital Canons out on the market and used it till it died a horrible death. I had also scanned a lot of my photos from Berlin that I had shot on film, and then the prints were damaged by some kind of ooze seeping out of a container of German “Im Nu” instant coffee that I’d mistakenly put into the same package to mail back to the states. “Im Nu” tasted terrible but I’d always called small and cute things “nu nu’s,” so I loved that I found a product that had “nu” somewhere on it. But I’m glad that I have them scanned even if they’re damaged because the film looks even worse. I also have these flyers I made for some WXYC rollerskating parties that were a LOT OF FUN. And the flyers were fun to make. Working at a library is the absolute best, I found the coolest books to use. 2006 was a good year for me.

flyer3_2006

flyer2_2006

flyer1_2006

This one was my favorite. Note the Scotch tape residue on the upper left hand corner.flyer_2007

~ by atomlattice on June 30, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
